Elected Officials

Your Eagle River City Council

Elected for two-year terms, your Eagle River City Council represents four aldermanic districts and five wards within the City.

The Council meets monthly on the second Tuesday at the Eagle River City Hall.

Upon reasonable notice, at least 24 hours in advance of scheduled meetings, efforts will be made to accommodate the needs to disabled individuals through appropriate aids and services, or to provide a video link for meetings for remote access. 


Jeff Hyslop

Jeff was first elected to the Common Council in April of 1995 as an Alderman and in April of 2001 was elected Mayor after the previous Mayor, Dan Meyer, was elected to the State Assembly.

You can reach Jeff at:

Phone: (715) 479-4066 

e-mail: jah4wi@choicetel.net

Aldermanic District 1, Ward 1

Diane Marquardt

Diane can be reached at:

Phone:  715-482-4874

or by e-mail: dianemqt@icloud.com

Aldermanic District 2, Ward 2

Jerry Burkett

Jerry can be reached at:

Home: 715-479-3449

Office: 715-479-3090

or by email: jerry@burkettrealty.com

Aldermanic District 3, Wards 3 & 4

Kim Schaffer

Kim can be reached at:

phone: 715-479-2599

or by e mail at: kschaffer@choicetel.net 

Aldermanic District 4, Ward 5

Ron Kressin

Ron can be reached at: 

Phone:  715-337-2091

email: kressin320@gmail.com

Verified by MonsterInsights