May 16, 2023

President Jeff Hyslop called the monthly meeting of the Eagle River Light, Water and WWTP Commission to order at 1:00 p.m.

Roll Call: Dan Grosskopf, Walt Gander, Ron Kressin and David Eibner.

Others in attendance: Mike Sanborn, Robin Ginner and John Laszczkowski.

Motion by Dan Grosskopf, second by David Eibner to approve the agenda. Carried.

Motion by Ron Kressin, second by Walt Gander to approve the minutes of the previous meeting. Carried.

Motion by Walt Gander, second by Dan Grosskopf to approve payment of the accounts payable bills. Roll call vote: Walt Gander, aye; Dan Grosskopf, aye; David Eibner, aye; Ron Kressin, aye; Carried.

Motion by Dan Grosskopf, second by Walt Gander to approve April electronic payments/manual checks. Roll call vote: Dan Grosskopf, aye; Walt Gander, aye; David Eibner, aye; Ron Kressin, aye; Carried.

President Jeff Hyslop opened for comments on any correspondence included in the agenda package: No additional comments or discussion.

President Jeff Hyslop opened for discussion of staff reports:

Jesse Roberts was not present, but provided an ESM report and a Focus on Energy report.

John Laszczkowski briefly discussed financial activities through April. Our light accounts payable month helped all three utilities. Our customer sales continue to be consistent and the power cost impact was minimal again this time. Due to our disconnection notices starting in April, our past due accounts dropped to \$12,040 and only represent 3.2% of our receivables. Looking ahead, Nicole Guld from WPPI will be attending either our June or July meeting to present our electric rate study. The deadline for filing a rate application with the PSC is August 1<sup>st</sup>.

Mike Sanborn discussed his operational report in additional detail, which included updates on the equipment issues at the wastewater plant and our lengthy track record of safety awards from MEUW.

## Approval to place a transformer order.

Motion by David Eibner and second by Ron Kressin to approve a transformer order as presented by Mike Sanborn for \$141,230.00 Roll call vote: Eibner, aye; Kressin, aye; Gander, aye; Grosskopf, aye. Carried.

Motion by Dan Grosskopf, second by David Eibner to adjourn at 1:50 P.M. Carried.

John Laszczkowski Recording Secretary

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*